Microsoft has released a new system software update for the Xbox One. The update is currently available exclusively for those enrolled in the Microsoft Preview program, meaning others will have to bide their time until the company unveils the next general software update for the Xbox One.

Update rs2_release_xbox_1705.170505-1900 mainly tackles bugs and issues reported by the Xbox One community, particularly the hiccups that caused players’ libraries to improperly display game titles and problems users experienced with installation management. The new system update also improves language localization, though the official rs2_release_xbox_1705.170505-1900 details didn’t specify which languages, and scrubs away bugs that affected the Tournaments feature.

Take a look at the full list of update details below, originally released on Microsoft’s private Xbox preview forums.

DETAILS

OS version released: rs2_release_xbox_1705.170505-1900

Available: 2:00PM PDT May 7 (9:00PM GMT May 7)

FIXES

Games and Apps:

— Fixed an issue which could cause games and apps to sort alphabetically when using “Sort by last used” or “Sort by last update”.

— Certain games should no longer appear in the Apps section while they are installing.

— Resolved an issue which could sometimes cause uninstalled games to display as installed in the Games category.

Localization

— Miscellaneous localization fixes and improvements.

Tournaments

— Fixed an issue which could sometimes prevent users from participating in Tournaments.

xbox one system software update details

Xbox One players who are also registered preview users can get their hands on the latest system software update now. It’s currently unclear when the aforementioned changes will hit the overall Xbox One user base, but there are plenty of exciting Microsoft-related announcements to look forward to.

The company is set to show off its highly buzzed-about Project Scorpio during this summer’s E3 conference. Microsoft’s Xbox showcase kicks off at Los Angeles’ Galen Center on Sunday, June 11 at 2:00 PM PST / 5:00 PM EST / 11:00 PM GMT. It certainly seems Microsoft has its eyes set on improvement and innovation moving forward.

Source: Dualshockers

SCROLL FOR NEXT ARTICLE