WWE 2K20: How to Get The Fiend

wwe 2k20 gameplay trailer

WWE 2K20, the latest in the long-running series of professional wrestling games, was released by developers Visual Concepts on October 22nd. The twenty-first title in the WWE series, the game is the first to be developed solely by Visual Concepts, who've brought several changes to the classic formula. WWE 2K20 also brings back several famous wrestlers who've been absent from recent games, including Chyna in the Collector's edition, as well as Hulk Hogan.

With a 2K Showcase mode revolving around the Four Horsewomen of WWE and a female MyCareer story-mode alongside the male, Visual Concepts have clearly made a concerted attempt to revamp the series and bring in some fresh ideas. Unfortunately the game's launch has been plagued with bugs, and the hashtag #FixWWE2K20 is currently trending on twitter as angry fans vent their frustrations on social media.

RELATED: WWE 2K20 Dev Reveals Why It Stopped Working with Yuke's

Chaos at the Crypt

A special addition that will become available on October 28 is the WWE 2K20 Originals Bump in the Night mode, featuring a number of wrestling superstars in Halloween-themed monster forms who each have their own 2K Tower for players to attempt. Perhaps the most famous of these is "The Fiend," also known as Bray Wyatt, a third-generation professional wrestler who has been on the scene since the late 2000s.

The Fiend is Wyatt's masked alter-ego, a menacing figure connected to his role as a creepy children's entertainer in his Firefly Fun House segments. In WWE 2K20, The Fiend's Tower is named Chaos at the Crypt, and can be selected from the Bump in the Night menu screen. Players who want to unlock the Fiend should select it, and then they will be loaded into the first match.

wwe 2k20 bump in the night dlc the fiend

Beating The Fiend

The Chaos at the Crypt Tower is a series of six matches, all of which take place within a special crypt arena that doesn't have a ring, but instead is littered with weapons that can be picked up. In this arena players will face Bo Dallas, Jake "The Snake" Roberts, Papa Shango, Kane, Sting from 1999, and Undertaker from 1991. It's important to note that these matches aren't won by pinning the opponent in the conventional way, but by depleting their energy until they're unable to continue fighting.

Once all six wrestlers have been defeated, players will unlock The Fiend for use in the rest of the game. They'll also earn new gear, hair, and some unique weapons that can be used in matches with the rest of WWE 2K20's full roster.

WWE 2K20 is out now for PlayStation 4, Xbox One, PC.

MORE: WWE 2K20 Originals DLC List Confirmed, Includes Post-Apocalyptic Wasteland

pokemon sword and shield change uniform
Pokemon Sword and Shield: How to Change Uniform for Gym Battles

More in Strategy Guides