World of Warcraft: How to Unlock the Obsidian Worldbreaker Mount

world of warcraft shadowlands concept art

With World of Warcraft celebrating its 15th anniversary this year, Blizzard has put together an exciting raid to commemorate the special occasion. The event will run from November 15th through November 30th and every player that logs in will receive an XP boost tabard, a 15th Anniversary Achievement, and a Lil’ Nefarian battle pet.

Additionally, World of Warcraft players will get the opportunity to acquire a brand new mount inspired by Deathwing called the Obsidian Worldbreaker. This guide covers who player have to go through to get it.

RELATED: Diablo 4: Everything Revealed at BlizzCon 2019

world of warcraft fifteenth anniversary

Players can acquire the Obsidian Worldbreaker mount by completing the Chromie’s Memory raid, which is divided into three wings: Burning Crusade, Wrath of the Lich King, and Cataclysm. Each wing has three raid bosses that WoW veterans have no doubt encountered.

Burning Crusade

The first raid boss of the Burning Crusade wing is Kael’thas Sunstrider, Lord of the Blood Elves, who was the fourth and final boss encounter of “the Eye.”

Next is Lady Vashj who was the final encounter in the Serpentshrine Cavern of Coilfang Reservoir.

Lastly, players must defeat Archimonde the Defiler who was known for being the left hand of the fallen titan Sargeras. Veterans previously encountered him as the final boss in Hyjal Summit.

obsidian worldbreaker boss 1

Wrath of the Lich King

The first boss players will have to defeat in the second wing of Chromie’s Memory is Heigan the Unclean, the second boss of the Plague Quarter of Naxxramas who was responsible for turning the wilderness of Azeroth into the Plaguelands.

Secondly, WoW players will encounter Anub’arak, who was the final boss in the Trial of the Crusader.

Finally, like the expansion title suggests, the last boss of the second wing is none other than the Lich King, Arthas Menethil himself.

obsidian worldbreaker boss 2


After the first six raid bosses have been dealt with, players can proceed to the first encounter of the third wing, Cho’gall. Veterans may remember him from the Bastion of Twilight.

For the penultimate encounter, Blizzard has brought back Nefarian, the black dragonkin from Blackwing Descent.

The final boss that WoW vets can look forward to facing is Ragnaros the elemental.

obsidian world breaker boss 3

After all nine of these raid bosses have been dispatched with, players can mount the Obsidian Worldbreaker for a victory lap before the Shadowlands expansion is released.

World of Warcraft is available now on PC. The Shadowlands expansion has no currently confirmed release date.

MORE: The Ten Best Blizzard Games of All Time (According to Metacritic)

destiny 2 guardian with exotic scout
Destiny 2: Season of Dawn Issues Players Should Know

More in Strategy Guides