Today, CD Projekt Red has announced that its free-to-play spin-off title, Gwent: The Witcher Card Game, will be getting an open beta for PlayStation 4 users this weekend. Accessing the beta is a snap and only requires eager testers to search for Gwent: The Witcher Card Game in the PlayStation Store and download it.

The technical beta is available in Europe, North America, and South America. Because of this, the game will be available in several different languages, which include English, German, Russian, French, Brazilian-Portuguese, Spanish, Latin American- Spanish, Italian and Polish.

The whole shebang starts tomorrow, March 31, 10AM PDT, 1PM EDT/6PM BST/7PM CEST and will end on Monday, April 3, at 2AM EDT/ 7AM BST/ 8AM CEST. That’s April 2 at 11PM PDT for people on the west coast.

Those that join the beta can build decks, play through the tutorial, and play in online matches with fellow Gwent enthusiasts. For more information on what the heck Gwent is, check out the announcement trailer or peruse the game’s official homepage. Those who know a thing or two about it already should give the beta a spin anyway, if only to admire the incredible new animated cards.

There are also a few additional bits worth noting, for those interested. Testers will want to clear about 3GB of space on their PS4 to make room for the build and they will need an Internet connection to play. Lastly, in-game purchases, such as Card Kegs, won’t be available to purchase with real world currency. Not that anyone would want to anyway, as all accounts will be deleted at the conclusion of the beta.

This beta has been a long time coming for PlayStation 4 users, who have been waiting months for their turn to try out the card game. Xbox and PC users have been playing since last October, following a delay of their own.

Gwent: The Witcher Card Game will be available on Xbox, PS4, and PC, but there is no release date at this time.

Source: Play Gwent

SCROLL FOR NEXT ARTICLE