Watch Dogs 2 to be Revealed by Ubisoft at E3 2016

By | 5 months ago 

Ubisoft releases a hype trailer for its forthcoming press conference at E3 2016, and confirms that Watch Dogs 2 gets a reveal during the company’s exhibition.

Following yesterday’s leak of a Watch Dogs 2 gift box being posted online by a YouTuber thanking Ubisoft for a pair of Ray Bans bearing the title’s logo on the sunglasses’ case, many speculated as to whether or not the company would go on to publicly confirm the game’s existence. Now, the publisher and developer have announced that it will give fans the first look at Watch Dogs 2 at this year’s Electronics Entertainment Expo later this month.

Taking into consideration the fact that Ubisoft unofficially announced the game’s April 2017 release window during an earnings call, a lot of the franchise’s fans pretty much knew that Watch Dogs 2 was going to be coming out eventually. However, now that the company has addressed the issue of the title actually being in development, those unsure of its fate can now breathe a sigh of relief.

As seen in the video below, Ubisoft’s E3 2016 schedule will not only include a reveal of Watch Dogs 2, but also a slew of games in the publisher and developer’s stable of forthcoming titles will get their own spotlight. For instance, more information about the highly anticipated follow-up to the Obsidian Entertainment-developed The Stick of Truth, South Park: The Fractured but Whole, is set to be shared at the event as well, and it should have a presence at Ubisoft’s booth too.

Interestingly enough, South Park: The Fractured but Whole won’t be the only game featured at Ubisoft’s booth, for those attending E3 this year will also have a chance to try out demos for Ghost Recon: Wildlands, For Honor, and the VR title Eagle Flight. Plus, as was the case with the company’s E3 address last year, the actress, comedian, and self-proclaimed gamer, Aisha Tyler will be hosting the event.

Watch Dogs 2 fans won’t have long to go before some of the game’s assets are shown off at E3 2016, as Ubisoft’s press conference will take place on Monday, June 13 at 1:00 PM PST / 4:00 PM EST / 9:00 PM BST / 10:00 PM CET. Since the verification of Watch Dogs 2‘s reveal lets us check off one of the games on our wishlist to be shown at E3 this year, we can only hope for the chance of them all being displayed.

Are you excited for Watch Dogs 2‘s reveal during Ubisoft’s showcase at E3 2016? What are you expecting to see, and what do you want to be shown? Let us know your thoughts in the comments below.

Watch Dogs 2 has yet to receive an official release date, but it’s to be presumed the game will appear on PC, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One.

Source: Ubisoft – YouTube (via VG 24/7)