gamerant.com

Super Smash Bros. Ultimate's Terry Bogard Gameplay Reveal Date Coming Soon

terry bogard fatal fury

Super Smash Bros. Ultimate has been a huge success for Nintendo, and fans will be pleased that more fighters have been added since the launch of the game. It has now been revealed when fans can see the next fighter, in an in-depth, 45-minute video. The director of Super Smash Bros. Ultimate, Masahiro Sakurai, will be taking fans through the gameplay.

The new fighter coming to Super Smash Bros. Ultimate is none other than, Terry Bogard from Fatal Fury. Terry was one of the key characters in Fatal Fury, as he battled foes to avenge his father's death. The fighting franchise was launched in the 90s, and although the series hasn't had a new title in twenty years, many will be happy to play as a fighter who is packed with nostalgic value.

RELATED: Rumor: Super Smash Bros. Ultimate Next Two DLC Characters Leak

The 45-minute livestream takes place on Wednesday the 6th of November at 5 am PT/ 1 pm GMT /8 am ET /2 pm BST. There have been rumors about Ultimate Terry's release date for Super Smash Bros, yet they have not been confirmed. Previous Nintendo Direct announcements for Banjo-Kazooie and The Hero, had the characters made immediately available on Super Smash Bros. Ultimate after the programme. If this is a template Nintendo continue to follow, fans can expect to play as Terry before the end of the week.

Back in September, during Nintendo Direct, Terry Bogard was mentioned to be on his way to Super Smash Bros Ultimate. Since then there has been a range of theories and increasing enthusiasm for the character. With that said, not all fans were aware of the origins of the character, some Japanese children did mistake Terry Bogard in Super Smash Bros for a buff Pokemon trainer. Despite some confusion about which game Terry was from, anticipation has built. Many will relish the chance to become familiar with Terry Bogard, while others will enjoy reminiscing about Fatal Fury.

Constant updates for Super Smash Bros. Ultimate has undoubtedly made the game a success. The extent of this success was revealed this week as Super Smash Bros. Ultimate became the best-selling fighting game ever. This milestone has undoubtedly been achieved through constantly engaging players with DLC fighters, on top of solid gameplay. Although more characters are sure to build on this accomplishment, fans will be waiting for a little longer for new fighter announcements, as Terry is the only one to be unveiled at this livestream.

Super Smash Bros. Ultimate is out now, exclusively for the Nintendo Switch.

MORE: Who Will Be the Next Super Smash Bros. Ultimate DLC Fighter?

Source: Nintendo / Twitter

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare Battle Royale Map Leaks, Has Huge Player Count

More in Gaming News