Capcom offers gamers a full look into what Resident Evil 7‘s season pass will entail, and it appears fans can expect three separate DLC releases post-launch.

Resident Evil 7, in many ways, is a return to form for one of Capcom’s oldest and most beloved franchises. Resident Evil 7 might not feature the same emphasis on zombies and pandemics that has colored many of the series’ earlier entries, but it is, at its core, a Capcom-made Resident Evil. Capcom’s latest instalment in the survival-horror series looks terrifying thanks in no small part to its VR capabilities, and Resident Evil 7 has been marketed in the same bizarre fashion that Capcom has become famous for.

Make no mistake, though – Resident Evil 7 is, or at least wants to be, an evolution, a game that will be looking to pay homage to the gameplay elements that have enthralled fans in previous entries while etching out its own identity in the process. While one major change will be Resident Evil 7‘s switch to a first-person perspective, another will be Capcom’s intention to provide meaningful DLC for the game that will keep fans entertained months after Resident Evil 7‘s launch. Today, Capcom officially revealed what Resident Evil 7‘s season pass will contain, while also providing a loose timeline for when fans can expect each instance of DLC.

The full list of content, found at the bottom of this article and available on Steam, is interesting in the sense that it appears there will be multiple storyline features made available in each instance of DLC. Some of the content sounds like it is being ripped straight out of 80s horror – “Ethan Must Die” and “21” are the stand-outs – and the last bit of DLC the Resident Evil 7 season pass will cover is still mysteriously called “Additional Story Episode”.

resident evil 7 cannibal dinner

The Resident Evil 7 season pass will retail on its own for $29.99 USD with a deluxe bundle containing both the base game and the pass that will go for $89.98 as well. Resident Evil 7 remains one of 2017’s most anticipated games, but it will be interesting to see whether Capcom is able to continue the momentum post-release, which might be difficult given the almost five year gap in between Resident Evil 6 and Resident Evil 7.

For now, gamers know that Capcom will officially have three different DLC releases for Resident Evil 7, and that all of them are planned to be released before the end of 2017. While more details are sure to follow, at the very least, Resident Evil fans can be confident that they will have the full support of Capcom behind them – at least for the entirety of 2017.

Resident Evil 7 Season Pass Details:

Banned Footage Vol. 1

  • Nightmare
  • Bedroom
  • Ethan Must Die

Banned Footage Vol. 2

  • 21
  • Daughters
  • Jack’s 55th Birthday

Additional Story Episode

Resident Evil 7 will be available on January 24 for PC, PS4, PlayStation VR, and Xbox One.