Partial Green Day: Rock Band Tracklist Revealed

By | 7 years ago 

rock band green day track list

Hooray for over-anxious retailers! Play has posted a partial tracklist for the upcoming Green Day: Rock Band – tentatively confirming that the title it will include two of the band’s albums in their entirety: Dookie and American Idiot.

Dookie was Green Day’s major label debut, and includes the hits  “Longview,” “Welcome to Paradise”, “Basket Case”, and “When I Come Around”.

Green Day: Rock Band has been rated  “Teen” – so it will be interesting how the acidic and foul-mouthed “F.O.D.” will be edited to meet the more family friendly “Teen” requirements of the ESRB.

American Idiot (which also has its fair share of M-rated content) was the band’s 2004 rock opera. A critical and commercial smash, it contains the hits “Jesus of Suburbia”, “Boulevard of Broken Dreams”, and the title track “American Idiot”.

The U.K. retailer also spilled the beans on a few other juicy Green Day: Rock Band details: all previous Green Day DLC for Rock Band can be imported into the new title. In addition, special content can be unlocked when players combine the already released tracks from 21st Century Breakdown, the band’s latest release, with the tracks on the game disc.

Green Day Rock Band

In addition, it appears harmonies will return in Green Day: Rock Band, which were also recently (and accidentally) confirmed for Rock Band 3 as well.

In total, Green Day: Rock Band will feature 47 songs which means, with the content on the announced albums, there isn’t much left to announce. That said, the title is definitely looking increasingly appealing.

Though, I’m still holding out hope for “Brain Stew/Jaded” and “Geek Stink Breath”.

What other Green Day tracks would you like to see included in the game?

Green Day: Rock Band is scheduled for release on June 8th for the Xbox 360, PS3, and Wii.

Source: Play [via CVG]