Marvel Ultimate Alliance 3: How to Unlock All Characters

marvel ultimate alliance 3 how to unlock all characters

When players first start Marvel Ultimate Alliance 3: The Black Order, they will only have the Guardians of the Galaxy (Drax the Destroyer, Gamora, Groot, Rocket Raccoon, and Star-Lord) to play as. However, they will quickly unlock a variety of other characters from the Marvel universe, including the likes of Spider-Man, Captain America, Iron Man, and more. Even more characters are unlocked in Marvel Ultimate Alliance 3 as players play through the story, but some of the characters are a little trickier to unlock.

The vast majority of playable characters in Marvel Ultimate Alliance 3 are unlocked by playing through the story. However, there are four characters in the game that are unlocked through another method entirely. To unlock the four hidden characters in Marvel Ultimate Alliance 3, players will have to participate in the Infinity Trials, which themselves are unlocked by progressing through the story.

After unlocking the Infinity Trials, players simply need to complete them and do well on them to progress through their Rift Grids. Doing this will help players unlock costumes in Marvel Ultimate Alliance 3, as well as get all of the unlockable characters, as each of the four Rift Grids has one character tied to it.

Marvel Ultimate Alliance 3 Unlockable Characters (Story)

marvel ultimate alliance 3 new characters revealed

  • Black Panther
  • Black Widow
  • Captain America
  • Captain Marvel
  • Crystal
  • Daredevil
  • Deadpool
  • Doctor Strange
  • Elsa Bloodstone
  • Falcon
  • Ghost Rider
  • Hawkeye
  • Hulk
  • Iron Fist
  • Iron Man
  • Luke Cage
  • Miles Morales
  • Ms. Marvel
  • Nightcrawler
  • Psylocke
  • Scarlet Witch
  • Spider-Gwen
  • Spider-Man
  • Rocket Raccoon
  • Storm
  • Thor
  • Venom
  • Wasp
  • Wolverine

Marvel Ultimate Alliance 3 Unlockable Characters (Infinity Trials)

marvel ultimate alliance 3 how to unlock all characters

  • Elektra - First Rift Grid
  • Magneto - Second Rift Grid
  • Loki - Third Rift Grid
  • Thanos - Fourth Rift Grid

Most of the Marvel Ultimate Alliance 3 characters that are unlockable through the Infinity Trials are villains, such as the God of Mischief Loki, and of course, the Mad Titan Thanos. The vast majority of the playable superheroes that players will unlock are obtained just by playing through the story, as previously stated.

Later on, Marvel Ultimate Alliance 3: The Black Order will have even more characters for players to get their hands on through DLC. We know that Cyclops and Colossus of the X-Men are coming as a free update on August 30, plus there are a number of other Marvel Ultimate Alliance 3 DLC characters in the pipeline as well.

In the meantime, Marvel Ultimate Alliance 3 players can focus on unlocking all of the characters included in the base game by playing through the story and completing the Infinity Trials.

Marvel Ultimate Alliance 3: The Black Order is out now, exclusively for the Nintendo Switch.

fortnite where to find claptrap eye
Borderlands 3 Fans Point Out Big Flaw With Beginning of the Game

More in Gaming News