Marvel Ultimate Alliance 3 Characters: Every Character Confirmed So Far

marvel ultimate alliance 3 characters list

Note: This Marvel Ultimate Alliance 3 character list is up to date as of 7/19/19 and includes the confirmed Marvel Ultimate Alliance 3 DLC characters.

As the Marvel Ultimate Alliance 3: The Black Order release date approaches, more details about Team Ninja's highly anticipated Switch title continue to become available. Indeed, the details that may be of the most interest are those that are focused on the Marvel Ultimate Alliance 3 characters list, and there are now quite a number of characters confirmed.

For those that are curious about the Marvel Ultimate Alliance 3: The Black Order playable characters, these 42 have been officially confirmed:

  • Black Panther
  • Black Widow
  • Blade *
  • Captain America
  • Captain Marvel
  • Colossus *
  • Crystal
  • Cyclops *
  • Daredevil
  • Deadpool
  • Doctor Strange
  • Drax
  • Elektra
  • Elsa Bloodstone
  • Falcon
  • Gamora
  • Ghost Rider
  • Hawkeye
  • Hulk
  • Iron Fist
  • Iron Man
  • Loki
  • Luke Cage
  • Magneto
  • Miles Morales
  • Moon Knight *
  • Morbius *
  • Ms. Marvel
  • Nightcrawler
  • Psylocke
  • Punisher *
  • Rocket & Groot
  • Scarlet Witch
  • Spider-Gwen
  • Spider-Man
  • Star-Lord
  • Storm
  • Thanos
  • Thor
  • Venom
  • Wasp
  • Wolverine

To note, this list includes the base Marvel Ultimate Alliance 3 character roster as well as the confirmed Marvel Ultimate Alliance 3 DLC characters. The MUA 3 DLC characters are marked with asterisks in the list, and these heroes are set to join the other MUA 3 characters in stages starting on August 30.

With respect to how these characters function in game, a cover story in Game Informer provides details. The most straightforward of this information is that each one of these Black Order characters will have their own combat styles and specialties, and players will be able to level them up individually. Ability Points will also allow the characters in Marvel Ultimate Alliance 3 to be further improved.

While it does seem that being able to individually upgrade the heroes on the Black Order character list will be part of the experience, teamwork between these characters will also play a role. Specifically, players will build teams of four characters from the Marvel Ultimate Alliance 3 roster, and these teams will gain attributes based on the composition of the group. For example, a team that features Black Widow, Spider-Gwen, and Scarlet Witch will earn a "Women of Marvel" attribute.

marvel ultimate alliance 3 new characters revealed

Furthermore, the game's Alliance Enhancement System will allow players to upgrade entire teams in a fashion that has been compared to Final Fantasy X's Sphere Grid system. As such, it appears that fans will not only need to focus on enhancing the individual Marvel Ultimate Alliance 3 characters, but powering up full teams as well.

With the Marvel Ultimate Alliance 3 release date only two weeks away, many players are certain to be excited to take these characters into battle. However, until this release date comes, players can enjoy dreaming of the teams that they will assemble from the MUA 3 roster listed here.

Marvel Ultimate Alliance 3: The Black Order releases on July 19, exclusively for the Nintendo Switch.

Source: Marvel Ultimate Alliance 3

pokemon sword and shield farfetch'd sirfetch'd evolve nintendo game freak switch
Pokemon Sword: How to Evolve Galarian Farfetch'd into Sirfetch'd

More in Featured