Well, what do you know. The full setlist for Activision’s Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock appears to have been leaked. Predictably heavy on the heavy stuff, the gargantuan 93 song list nonetheless contains a few surprising cuts.

A video of the setlist scroll was posted to YouTube just a few hours ago, and then transcribed by the enterprising folks over at Gamertag Radio. This is the sort of video that tends not to have too long a life before the cease & desist orders start flying fast and furious (unless, of course, you are suggesting that this was some sort of planned leak, and you’re not suggesting that, are you?), so you’d better check it out now:


Did you get all that? No? Not to worry – here is the full list:

  1. A Perfect Circle – “The Outsider
  2. Aerosmith – “Cryin’
  3. AFI – “Dancing Through Sunday
  4. Alice Cooper – “No More Mr. Nice Guy
  5. Alter Bridge – “Ties That Bind
  6. Anberlin – “Feel Good Drag
  7. Anthrax — “Indians
  8. Arch Enemy – “Nemesis
  9. Atreyu – “Ravenous
  10. Avenged Sevenfold — “Bat Country
  11. Bad Brains – “Re-Ignition (Live)”
  12. Band Of Skulls – “I Know What I Am
  13. Black Sabbath – “Children Of The Grave
  14. Blind Melon – “Tones Of Home
  15. Blue Öyster Cult – “Burnin’ For You
  16. Bush – “Machinehead
  17. Buzzcocks – “What Do I Get?
  18. Children Of Bodom – “If You Want Peace… Prepare For War
  19. Creedence Clearwater Revival – “Fortunate Son
  20. Deep Purple – “Burn
  21. Def Leppard – “Pour Some Sugar On Me (Live)”
  22. Dethklok – “Bloodlines
  23. Dire Straits — “Money For Nothing
  24. Dragonforce – “Fury Of The Storm
  25. Drowning Pool — “Bodies
  26. Fall Out Boy — “Dance, Dance
  27. Five Finger Death Punch – “Hard To See
  28. Flyleaf – “Again
  29. Foo Fighters — “No Way Back
  30. Foreigner — “Feels Like The First Time
  31. George Thorogood And The Destroyers – “Move It On Over (Live)”
  32. Interpol – “Slow Hands
  33. Jane’s Addicton – “Been Caught Stealing
  34. Jethro Tull — “Aqualung
  35. John 5 Feat. Jim Root – “Black Widow Of La Porte
  36. Kiss – “Love Gun
  37. Linkin Park — “Bleed It Out
  38. Lynyrd Skynyrd – “Call Me The Breeze (Live)”
  39. Megadeth – “Holy Wars… The Punishment Due
  40. Megadeth – “Sudden Death
  41. Megadeth – “The Day We Fight!
  42. Metallica Feat. Ozzy Osbourne – “Paranoid (Live)”
  43. Muse – “Uprising
  44. My Chemical Romance – “I’m Not Okay (I Promise)
  45. Neil Young – “Rockin’ In The Free World
  46. Nickelback – “How You Remind Me
  47. Night Ranger — “(You Can Still) Rock In America
  48. Nine Inch Nails — “Wish
  49. Orianthi – “Suffocated
  50. Pantera – “I’m Broken
  51. Phoenix – “Lasso
  52. Poison – “Unskinny Bop
  53. Queen – “Bohemian Rhapsody
  54. Queensrÿche – “Jet City Woman
  55. R.E.M. – “Losing My Religion
  56. RX Bandits – “It’s Only Another Parsec…
  57. Rammstein – “Waidmanns Heil
  58. Rise Against – “Savior
  59. Rush – “2112 Pt. 1 — Overture
  60. Rush – “2112 Pt. 2 — The Temples Of Syrinx
  61. Rush – “2112 Pt. 3 — Discovery
  62. Rush – “2112 Pt. 4 — Presentation
  63. Rush – “2112 Pt. 5 — Oracle: The Dream
  64. Rush – “2112 Pt. 6 — Soliloquy
  65. Rush – “2112 Pt. 7 — Grand Finale
  66. Silversun Pickups – “There’s No Secrets This Year
  67. Slash Feat. Iggy Pop – “We’re All Gonna Die
  68. Slash Feat. Ian Astbury And Izzy Stradlin – “Ghost
  69. Slayer – “Chemical Warfare
  70. Slipknot — “Psychosocial
  71. Snot – “Deadfall
  72. Soundgarden – “Black Rain
  73. Steve Vai – “Speeding
  74. Stone Temple Pilots — “Interstate Love Song
  75. Strung Out – “Calling
  76. Styx – “Renegade
  77. Sum 41 – “Motivation
  78. Tesla – “Modern Day Cowboy
  79. Third Eye Blind – “Graduate
  80. Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers – “Listen To Her Heart
  81. The Cure – “Fascination Street
  82. The Dillinger Escape Plan – “Setting Fire To Sleeping Giants
  83. The Edgar Winter Group – “Free Ride
  84. The Hives — “Tick Tick Boom
  85. The Offspring — “Self Esteem
  86. The Ramones – “Theme From Spiderman
  87. The Rolling Stones — “Stray Cat Blues
  88. The Runaways – “Cherry Bomb
  89. The Vines – “Get Free
  90. The White Stripes – “Seven Nation Army
  91. Them Crooked Vultures – “Scumbag Blues
  92. Twisted Sister – “We’re Not Gonna Take It
  93. ZZ Top – “Sharp Dressed Man (Live)”

There you have it — from A Perfect Circle to ZZ Top, what is believed to be the full on-disc track list for Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock. There is way too much here to comment on every song, so let’s have a closer look at just a few tracks.

The Good:

Blue Oyster Cult’s “Burnin’ For You” is gonna kick ass. I don’t know what it is about late 70’s and early 80’s album rock — which, in my real life, I don’t much enjoy — that makes it so fun to play in these games. But it sure is. So, ditto for Styx’s “Renegade.”

The Unexpected:

Well, I certainly wasn’t counting on Night Ranger making an appearance, but I can see where “(You Can Still) Rock In America” might be fun, in a cheesy sort of way. And R.E.M.’s “Losing My Religion” seems both low-key and short on guitars (mandolin heavy as it is) for game with such a focus on Capital “R” Rock.

The Not So Good:

Look, I know George Thorogood can play the hell out of his guitar, and that this is a game about playing guitar. But nobody is asking for live George Thorogood tracks in Guitar Hero. No offence — that’s just the way it is.

Now, about that Ramones song. The Ramones’ position as one of the key bands of the last half-century is unassailable. They have a songbook that is packed — packed — with iconic modern standards. And the song that shows up in Warriors of Rock is their cover of the Spider-Man theme? Really? You’d think Activision had some sort of stake in the whole Spider-Man thing.

In the end, though, Guitar Hero’s 93 songs cover a lot of ground, and are apt to be a ton of fun to play through, particularly if the new guitars feel as good as they should. Plus, packing the new Soundgarden retrospective into the first million copies of the game is pretty cool.

Ranters, what do you think about Warriors of Rock’s setlist? Shout out the tracks you think should have made the cut in the comments below.

Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock says “hello” to Cleveland, and everywhere else, September 28th, 2010, on the Xbox 360, PS3, and Wii.

Source: Gamertag Radio