Square Enix is going an unexpected direction in its promotion for Final Fantasy 12: The Zodiac Age. The Moogle Watch livestream is happening right now on the publisher’s official Twitch channel, where curious onlookers can watch live rabbits for the next six days.

Why rabbits, you ask? In the world of Ivalice, where Final Fantasy 12 takes place, Moogles look like small, humanoid rabbits. Thus, Square Enix is streaming hours of the little critters, surrounded by promotional material. Yes, the game’s other race, the Viera, also look like humanoid rabbits, but let’s not split hares.

Anyone can tune into the unfiltered furry fun, but you might want to wait until later in the day, when it cools down. The rabbits are clinging to every inch of shade and have little interest in hopping around in the sun at the moment. They’re located on a farm in the UK, so keep different time zones in mind. The livestream will keep bunny streaming until 4am PT, 7am ET, 12pm BST, 1pm CEST on launch day, July 11.

If rabbits aren’t enough to coax a purchase of Final Fantasy 12: The Zodiac Age, then perhaps the latest story trailer might do the trick. As an underappreciated Final Fantasy title, many aren’t familiar with it’s fantastic story. The trailer gives an excellent look at the rich world players will be plunged into.

The game isn’t just a great story and interesting characters, but it also includes enjoyable combat systems unique to the entry. The Gambit System was introduced when the title was first released back in 2006. The Zodiac Age improves on these battle mechanics by also including the Zodiac Job System, which was originally only available in the International Version of the game that was not released outside of Japan. Square Enix released a comprehensive trailer to offer a better understanding of the systems.

Final Fantasy 12: The Zodiac Age will release for PS4 on July 11, 2017.

SCROLL FOR NEXT ARTICLE