gamerant.com

E3 Tweets End of Day 1 Message Early and Bandai Replies

e3 2018 every game confirmed for the show

Without a doubt, gamers around the world are excited about the upcoming E3 event during which video game manufacturers, developers, and publishers present upcoming products to its massive audience. However, it seems the official Electronic Entertainment Expo (E3) Twitter account jumped the gun and announced the end of Day 1 a few days early.

Most likely, it was a simple mistake made while scheduling the tweet. That doesn't, however, make it any less hilarious, especially considering the official Bandai Namco US account decided to pitch in. Both the original tweet and the reply are below, and each is relatively spoiler-free.

It's worth mentioning, however, that Bandai Namo US appears to be hinting at something, though it could just be a simple joke. Nevertheless, Bandai Namco is known for tweeting mysterious teases, such as when it teased Vegito as the next DLC character for Dragon Ball FighterZ with a line of digits. It seems like it could be something, even though it's most likely nothing. Check it out below:

Watching the company have a bit of fun with the simple mistake is definitely interesting, and hopefully, when it is time to actually tweet the end of day 1 for E3 2018, fans around the world can weigh in as excitingly as Bandai did. If the statement "can you believe that last one?" hints at anything, maybe it'll be a powerful ending to the first day of the event. EA definitely needs a win, and hopefully, with Anthem's E3 demo featuring a combat showcase, it'll get one.

For those who are unaware of the schedule, E3 officially kicks off this Saturday, June 9, with the first of many press conferences being EA. E3 officially begins with EA at 11 AM PT / 2 PM ET / 7 PM BST and ends with Nintendo on June 12 at 9 AM PT / 12 PM ET / 5 PM BST. Check out the full press conference schedule here.

low poly horse in red dead
Red Dead Redemption 2 is Terrifying on Lowest PC Settings

More in Gaming News