The Doors Light the 'Rock Band 3' Fire with New DLC

The Doors Rock Band 3 DLC

As if those tracks weren't enough, there are nine more Doors songs ready for download. Unfortunately, they come at a price and don't include any pro guitar or pro bass abilities at the moment. The pack will contain:

  • Hello, I Love You
  • L.A. Woman
  • Love Her Madly
  • Love Me Too Times
  • Peace Frog
  • People Are Strange
  • Roadhouse Blues
  • Soul Kitchen
  • The Crystal Ship

Once the clock strikes midnight on November 1st, the three tracks will no longer be free and will join the other nine to become a massive twelve-pack as well as being available individually for a fee.

With an already fantastic and expansive set list included on the disc, Harmonix continues to give fans even more to add to their overflowing library. In addition to The Doors DLC, a handful of Billy Joel’s greatest hits will also be hitting Rock Band 3 in December along with John Lennon’s 'Imagine' being released as DLC in the near future as well.

Rock Band 3 is a definite must play for plastic instrument virtuosos (read our review). The pro keyboard and guitar modes are refreshing additions that evolve the experience from its humble beginnings and break down the limits for what Rock Band can include and achieve. More bands like The Doors can now be included specifically because of the addition of the ivory keys. The Doors were an obvious but welcome choice and there will probably be a great number bands that weren't previously possible added in the future.

How do you feel about The Doors coming to Rock Band 3? What other bands are you hoping for in the future?

Rock Band 3 is also available now for PlayStation 3, Xbox 360, Wii,  and DS. The free pack and the priced tracks are available now.

Source: VG247 (2)

majin vegeta playable
Dragon Ball Z: Kakarot Reveals Majin Vegeta's Super Saiyan 2 Form

More in Gaming News