Disney+ Offers The Ultimate Star Wars Binge List In Preparation For Fallen Order

Disney+ is now available in the U.S. If you want to sign up for Disney+, while also supporting GameRant, you can do so through our affiliate partnership link.

Yesterday, Disney finally released its own streaming platform called Disney+, which is expected to directly compete with streaming giant Netflix. Although Disney+ is technically a newcomer in the industry, its unique selling point is the company's vast library of original content including animated films, movies, TV shows, and many others.

The release of Disney+ earlier this week couldn't have come at a better time for Star Wars fans, especially with a new game from Respawn Entertainment releasing later this week. So fans who are eagerly anticipating the launch of Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order on Friday can tune in at Disney+ for the meantime and binge-watch the streaming platform's massive library of Star Wars content. Disney+ is currently offering a 7-day free trial, which potential subscribers can get now and try out to see whether Disney+ would be worth the $6.99 per month subscription.

Continue scrolling to keep reading Click the button below to start this article in quick view.

RELATED: Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order Achievements and Trophies Leak

Star Wars Films on Disney+

Star Wars Rise of Skywalker

So to get players started with the Star Wars hype, Disney+ is offering most of the Star Wars films on the platform right at launch. This means that players binge Episodes I: The Phantom Menace, all the way to Episode VII: The Force Awakens in Dolby Vision HDR with Atmos support. Moreover, a 4K version of Rogue One is also available now, but unfortunately, Solo and Episode VIII: The Last Jedi, are still not available in Disney+ at the moment. So in the context of the upcoming game, Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order is set five years after the events of Episode III: Revenge of the Sith, so those who need a refresher may want to start on that first.

Here is the list of Star Wars movies available on Disney+ right now:

  • Star Wars Episode IV: A New Hope
  • Star Wars Episode V: The Empire Strikes Back
  • Star Wars Episode VI: Return of the Jedi
  • Star Wars Episode I: The Phantom Menace
  • Star Wars Episode II: Attack of the Clones
  • Star Wars Episode III: Revenge of the Sith
  • Star Wars: The Clone Wars
  • Star Wars Episode VII: The Force Awakens
  • Rogue One: A Star Wars Story

Star Wars Animated Series on Disney+

For fans who already have all the movies memorized, Disney+ is also offering several Star Wars animated series including Star Wars: The Clone Wars and several LEGO Star Wars shows:

  • Star Wars Rebels (All Seasons)
  • Star Wars Resistance (Season 1)
  • LEGO Star Wars: The New Yoda Chronicles - Clash of the Skywalkers
  • LEGO Star Wars: Droid Tales
  • LEGO Star Wars: The Freemaker Adventures (All Seasons)
  • LEGO Star Wars: All-Stars
  • Star Wars: The Clone Wars (Seasons 1-5)
  • Star Wars: The Clone Wars - The Lost Missions

RELATED: Star Wars: 10 Canon Events We Could See in Jedi Fallen Order

Star Wars: The Mandalorian

However, out of all the Star Wars content Disney+ is currently offering, the most intriguing one is Star Wars: The Mandalorian, which is a Disney+ original series. The show is set five years after the events of Star Wars Episode VI: Return of the Jedi, and focuses on the story of a Mandalorian bounty hunter. The show's first season will contain eight episodes and stars Pedro Pascal, Carl Weathers, Gina Carano, Werner Herzog, Nick Nolte, and Giancarlo Esposito. Star Wars: The Mandalorian serves as the flagship series of Disney+ and is one of the first out of the many original shows that will be created exclusively for the streaming platform.

What Can Players Expect on Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order?

Well, the development of Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order has been on-going for years now. However, players were only able to get an in-depth look at the game during last June's E3 2019. Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order is a single-player action-adventure game that is developed by Respawn Entertainment. Several weeks ago, EA released a new trailer for the upcoming game which showed an incredible preview of an insane lightsaber battle, and a sneak peek of the game's overall combat system.

In recent press coverages of the upcoming game, it has been clear that Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order has been looking at games such as Dark Souls and Sekiro: Shadows Die Twice as its sources of inspiration. This led to some fans worrying that the upcoming game may also implement the crushing difficulty that made the aforementioned games popular. However, in an interview, developer Stig Asmussen reassured fans that while most of the devs love a challenge, the team is also aware that the Star Wars franchise has a huge audience, and doesn't want anyone to feel left out. Given this, Asmussen revealed that Fallen Order will have four distinct difficulty modes that can be easily adjusted anytime in-game.

Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order is set to release on November 15 on the PC, PS4, and Xbox One.

MORE: Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order is Skipping EA Access Free Trial Period, But For A Good Reason

We hope you like the items we recommend! Game Rant has affiliate partnerships, so we receive a share of the revenue from your purchase. This won’t affect the price you pay and helps us offer the best product recommendations.

Super Vegito vs buu
What Will Vegito's Moves and Techniques be in Dragon Ball Z: Kakarot?

More in GR Originals