Check Out Every New Piece of Raid Armor for Destiny's Age of Triumph

It's going to be an exciting week for Destiny players as Bungie is set to release the final major content update known as Age of Triumph. A celebration of sorts, the content including new daybreak strikes, a refreshed Prison of Elders, and the return of older gear from activities like Trials of Osiris and the Iron Banner.

One of the biggest pieces to this final content update is the return of every single raid, updated and refreshed for players nearing the maximum light level of 400. Elemental primary weapons make their big return thanks to raid challenges, but for many, the promise of finding newly redesigned armor, specific to each of the four major raids in the game currently. Like Specter gear, these new armor sets also give players the ability to customize them further through chroma.

While fans have seen concept art of the armor before, fans can finally get a high detail level view of each set. Here are the new armor sets broken down by class and raid:

Crota's End Hunter

[gallery columns="2" link="none" size="medium" ids="351186,351187,351188,351189,351190"]

Vault of Glass Hunter

[gallery columns="2" size="medium" link="none" ids="351191,351192,351193,351194,351195,351196,351197,351198,351199,351200"]

King's Fall Hunter

[gallery columns="2" size="medium" link="none" ids="351201,351202,351203,351204,351205"]

Wrath of the Machine Hunter

[gallery columns="2" size="medium" link="none" ids="351206,351207,351208,351209,351210"]

Crota's End Titan

[gallery columns="2" size="medium" link="none" ids="351213,351214,351215,351216,351217"]

Vault of Glass Titan

[gallery columns="2" size="medium" link="none" ids="351218,351219,351220,351221,351222,351223,351224,351225,351226,351227"]

King's Fall Titan

[gallery columns="2" link="none" size="medium" ids="351228,351229,351230,351231,351232"]

Wrath of the Machine Titan

[gallery link="none" columns="2" size="medium" ids="351233,351234,351235,351236,351237"]

Crota's End Warlock

[gallery link="file" columns="2" size="medium" ids="351239,351240,351241,351242"]

Vault of Glass Warlock

[gallery columns="2" size="medium" link="none" ids="351243,351244,351245,351246,351247,351248,351249,351250"]

King's Fall Warlock

[gallery columns="2" size="medium" link="none" ids="351254,351253,351252,351251"]


Wrath of the Machine Warlock

[gallery columns="2" size="medium" link="none" ids="351255,351256,351257,351258"]

All of this updated armor will need to be earned by players running through the newly remastered raids, which also have a chance to drop other loot like ornaments and adept exotic weapons as well. New weekly playlists, challenges, and the biggest record book ever added into Destiny will make sure that players are constantly rewarded for logging in once Age of Triumph arrives tomorrow.

Which armor set are you planning on going after first? Let us know in the comment section below.

Destiny is available now on Xbox One and PlayStation 4 and its final expansion, Age of Triumph, launches on Tuesday, March 28.

Source: VG24/7

Ninja Tweets About NFL, Gets Roasted
Ninja Criticizes NFL Kickers, Gets Roasted

More in Gaming News