Today’s the day of the long-awaited gameplay reveal for Bungie’s Destiny 2 and fans of the series are ready to see what the developer has in store for them this time. The game will be broadcast live on Twitch and you can watch the stream for yourself using the link below:

This is the first actual gameplay that we’ve seen for the highly-anticipated sequel, and we’re eager to see what Destiny 2 brings to the franchise. What kind of footage Bungie will reveal is yet to be announced, so we may see single-player story content, competitive play, or even new co-operative strikes when the stream finally begins. The gameplay reveal is set to take place at the following times:

  • West Coast US: 10am (PDT)
  • East Coast US: 1pm (EDT)
  • UK: 6pm (BST)
  • Europe: 7pm (CEST)

This stream will also see our first look at Destiny 2 PC gameplay, allowing players to see the game running at its peak performance with 60 FPS frame rate and high fidelity visuals. Although Activision and Sony have once again partnered up for the game to give exclusive content to PS4 players, the addition of a PC port could be just what Destiny needs in order to attract a larger fanbase this time round.

Destiny 2 PC features

News recently dropped that the developers behind Destiny 2 are already playing the game at home right now, so the footage Bungie reveals to us today will likely be well-polished and rehearsed to put the best parts of the upcoming title on show. According to director Luke Smith, the Destiny marketing team has gone all out in preparation for the livestream, renting out two massive airplane hangers to fill with pre-production design pieces, so we’re expecting great things once the stream goes live.

It’s unclear how long fans can expect their first look at the upcoming FPS to be, but we’re confident that Bungie has a fairly significant show planned. A recent promotional video suggests that the submachine gun weapon class might be getting a reveal. as well as the rumored Destiny 2 subclasses that are speculated to be added to the game with all-new combat abilities.

We’ll keep you updated with the latest Destiny 2 news from the live-stream as it drops.

Destiny 2 is scheduled to launch on PlayStation 4 and Xbox One starting September 8, with a PC release to follow shortly thereafter.

SCROLL FOR NEXT ARTICLE