Although it wasn’t present at launch, Destiny 2 has added clan progression to the game, meaning that players who are members of a clan can start earning shared rewards and perks. Here are all the details about how clan progression works, what rewards are available, and how to get them.

This will assume that players have joined a clan in Destiny 2, as this will not be available to those who aren’t. Players can seek out and join a clan on Bungie’s website, We also have a clan for any of our Game Rant readers on PS4, so feel free to join here.

(Light spoilers for Destiny 2 follow.)

Visit Hawthorne

Now that clan progression is live, players will need to visit Hawthorne┬áin the Tower to pick up their clan banner. This will go in the bottom right slot (that was formerly locked) of the character selection screen. Viewing it will show the clan’s banner, plus the item will grant bonuses while equipped.

destiny 2 clan baner hawthorne

Gain Clan XP

Clans will want to start ranking up their clan level by playing Destiny 2, and a new level is achieved every 100,000 XP. Each member can individually contribute up to 5,000 XP per week. Earn XP by playing strikes, raids, the Crucible, or world activities. Ikora’s Memories story missions and World Quests award 500 XP, while completing Patrol beacons give 250 XP. Public events and Lost Sectors do not award any XP. By ranking up, that will unlock perks on the clan banner for everyone who is a member of the clan.

Rewards & Clan Seasons

There are set seasons during which clans will be able to earn experience. Bungie has yet to identify how long a season will last, but after the end of each season, the XP will reset as will the perks on the clan banner.

Those perks can be found on the clan banner itself. The benefits will unlock one at a time as clans level up, and the benefits this season are:

  • Gain additional Glimmer when looting engrams.
  • Increase public events rewards.
  • Improves rewards from eliminating Cabal enemies.
  • Increases the chance of receiving reputation tokens when completing Nightfalls, Raids, and Trials.
  • Increases the chance of receiving an engram when completing playlist activities with a clan member.

Unlock Legendary engrams

In addition to the perks that are present on the clan banner, clans can earn Legendary engrams for every member of the clan on a weekly basis. To do so, one fireteam within the clan must complete certain activities. At least half of that fireteam must be members of the clan. Here are the activities that grant engrams to every member of the clan.

  • 1 Crucible match win
  • Completing a Nightfall
  • Completing a Raid
  • Completing a Trials of the Nine ticket with 7 wins

Engrams are picked up at Hawthorne.

destiny 2 clan engram pickup

Guided Games & Oathkeeper’s Score

Guided Games is Destiny 2‘s new semi-matchmaking system for Nightfalls and raids, which will match solo players with fireteams made of clan members. Oathkeeper score is gained by completing activities in Guided Games and “disbanding amicably”. A higher score will likely place a clan in a higher matchmaking tier when it comes to Guided Games.

Guided Games is not active right now, but will enter a beta for the Nightfall starting next week, September 12.

Destiny 2 is available now on PS4 and Xbox One, and releases on October 24, 2017 for PC.