Massive 'Def Jam: Rapstar' DLC Tracklist Revealed

Def Jam Rapstar DLC

A huge offering of rap hits will be available soon on the Xbox Live Marketplace and the PlayStation Store for the karaoke game, Def Jam Rapstar.

Aspiring rappers will soon have many new songs to flow over, but four new freestyle beats will also be offered to gamers. Each song on this tracklist will be available as individual downloads and satisfy a variety hip-hop musical tastes.

As the ultimate emcee experience for video game consoles, Def Jam Rapstar is the only music game that focuses exclusively on the genre of hip-hop. Unlike most other microphone-based games, Def Jam Rapstar features custom technology that judges lyrical accuracy, pitch, and timing to provide a complete score in real time.

With more than 40 of the greatest hip-hop songs available at release, including region specific music for the UK and Europe, its list of songs is now growing with this epic release of new tracks for the game. Spanning the history of hip-hop, this tracklist provides gamers the opportunity to put themselves in the position of a variety of artists and gamers will test their rapping prowess with this new batch of eclectic selections.

  • Black Eyed Peas - My Humps
  • Chamillionaire - Ridin' Dirty
  • Clipse - Grindin'
  • DJ Khaled featuring T-Pain, Young Jeezy,
  • Ludacris, Busta Rhymes, Big Boi, Lil' Wayne, Birdman, Fat Joe & Rick Ross - I'm So Hood (Remix)
  • DMX - Party Up
  • Dorrough - Ice Cream Paint Job
  • Eric B. & Rakim - Paid In Full
  • Fabolous featuring Ne-Yo - You Make Me Better
  • Flo Rida - Low
  • Geto Boyz - Mind Is Playing Tricks On Me
  • Gucci Mane - Wasted
  • Kanye West - Can't Tell Me Nothing
  • Lil' Wayne - Got Money
  • LL Cool J - Around The Way Girl
  • Luniz - I Got 5 On It
  • Maino featuring T-Pain - All The Above
  • Mims - This Is Why I'm Hot
  • New Boyz - You're A Jerk
  • Puff Daddy - Bad Boy For Life
  • Rich Boy - Throw Some D's
  • Shawty Lo - Dey Know
  • Soulja Boy - Crank That
  • The Pharcyde - Passin' Me By
  • The Sugar Hill Gang - Rapper's Delight
  • Timbaland featuring Drake - Say Something
  • Warren G. - Regulate
  • Young Dro - Shoulder Lean
  • Bangladesh - Tango & Cash
  • Cool & Dre - Lavish
  • Danja - Wyld Money
  • Nitti - Playmaker

The impressive tracklist includes the G-Funk classic, "Regulate" by Warren G, as well as The Sugar Hill Gang's "Rapper's Delight", the song that first popularized hip-hop in the United States.

An eclectic tracklist gives gamers a chance to sample where hip-hop music has been, currently is, and where it is headed. Such an amount of quality content is great to see post-release. These songs will allow hip-hop fans with varying preferences to step into the spotlight of their favorite rappers and perform their favorite songs. Knowing all the words to a song and performing the song accurately are two very different things. With this new batch of content, Def Jam Rapstar will have players even more driven to shine.

Source: CVG

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare Battle Royale Map Leaks, Has Huge Player Count

More in Gaming News