Battlefield 5 Single Player Trailer Released

battlefield v title

Just last month, EA found itself in the unfortunate situation of having to delay their upcoming release of Battlefield V from its original October launch date by one month. While both Battlefield V and its main FPS competitor, Call of Duty Black Ops 4, are creating buzz by including their own versions of the highly popular battle royale genre, the former has kept to the tradition of also including a single player campaign. Today, EA released a new story trailer depicting the historical second World War, showing notable characters and battles that are part of the campaign.

Taking the same approach as 2016's Battlefield 1, the latest Battlefield campaign will feature a handful of smaller story arcs, titled War Stories. The new trailer features short clips of the five stories players will have the chance to experience, with the list of stories including the following chapters: Prologue, Nordlys, Tirailluer, and Under No Flag, with plans for a post-launch story arc titled The Last Tiger.

For anyone looking to grab Battlefield V at launch, there should be adequate time to complete the main story before jumping into the new battle royale mode, Firestorm, as the online mode is being developed externally by Criterion and won't be available at launch. The public is also awaiting confirmation of when they'll be able to expect the final chapter of Battlefield War Stories, The Last Tiger, to release.

While it didn't have the most positive reception upon its reveal, Battlefield V is finding ways to bring back longtime fans while DICE attempt to tailor to a new audience. In addition to the inclusion of Firestorm, a brand new airborne multiplayer mode has been added, and the ever-popular Conquest Mode will return to its root with a traditional scoring system seen in earlier entries.

Battlefield V also marks the first major online multiplayer shooter to release for the company since the rough launch of Star Wars Battlefront 2, which received massive backlash due to its loot box and in-game purchasing systems. EA has claimed they've learned from their mistakes, and will not include any form of loot box purchasing options, while also choosing to omit the option to buy a Premium Pass for the game, meaning post-launch content will be free for all players.

Battlefield V releases on November 20th for PC, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One.

pokemon sword and shield evolution lines leaked
Pokemon Sword and Shield Evolution Lines Leaked

More in Gaming News